Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Spotlight
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Special Session with CSU Presidents »
During Session II of the California Issues and Trends program , a special session was held featuring six of the Californ...
Monday, May 6, 2019
2019 Legacy Awards Event Inspires Packed House of Attendees »
Each year, Leadership California recognizes individuals and corporations who have made significant contributions and suppo...
Monday, March 25, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Leadership California Launches New Website & Refreshed Branding »
Leadership California today launched a new website at www.leadershipcalifornia.org . The website provides a dynamic...

President
Friday, February 1, 2019
New Look, Yet Same Message. »
Dear Alumna, Sponsors & Partners :  As Leadership California embarks on its 28th year of moving women from s...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
President's Message »
2018 was quite a year as we celebrated accomplished leaders at our annual Legacy of Leadership Awards event in April, host...

Executive Director
Friday, February 15, 2019
Executive Director's Message »
Empowering...Inspiring...Life Changing These are the words that alumnae use to describe their Leadership California...

News
Thursday, February 28, 2019
bizwoman - Behind the gains for women in corporate leadership »
Rumors of Corporate America’s unbreakable glass ceiling have been greatly exaggerated - sort of. Over the past five y...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Washington Post - Motherhood was once a campaign liability. The 2020 female candidates are making it »
Moments after Kirsten Gillibrand announced her candidacy for president, the Democratic senator demonstrated burping a baby...
Monday, February 25, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
LA Times - California Republican Party elects Jessica Patterson, a Latina, as first female leader »
California Republicans named a new chair Sunday, electing Jessica Patterson, a Latina, the first woman to lead the state p...
Friday, February 22, 2019
Forbes - 5 Predictions For What Women Will Experience In The Workplace In 2019 »
As we settle into 2019, I have been thinking about how the workplace will evolve in terms of gender equality this year....
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
University of California - Female presidents are held to higher standards than males »
Kirsten Gillibrand, Tulsi Gabbard, Kamala Harris, Elizabeth Warren, Amy Klobuchar — the list of women who have thrown thei...

CIT
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
California’s Demographics and Diversity Front and Center at Session II »
The second session of the CIT 2019 Program has wrapped and what an insightful and inspiring session it was.  Takin...
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Session 1 Wraps in Sacramento and Kicks Off 2019 CIT »
The first session of the 2019 California Issues and Trends (CIT) program may be over but the lessons learned, insight gain...

Leadership Lines
Thursday, May 2, 2019
May 2019 Leadership Lines »
https://conta.cc/2V8Z6GW
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
April 2019 Leadership Lines »
https://conta.cc/2XD603Y
Friday, March 29, 2019
March 2019 Leadership Lines »
https://conta.cc/2JOOlnP
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
February 2019 Leadership Lines »
https://conta.cc/2Udwdss
Thursday, November 29, 2018
November 2018 Leadership Lines »
https://conta.cc/2JZLqZu